www.Facebook.com Register Log In | Facebook register log into my account


The Facebook registration is free and fast. Nevertheless, you should consider some things beforehand and there are also some rules. Here is a small Facebook travel guide to help you avoid the first cliffs.

Basically everyone who is at least 12 years old is allowed to register on Facebook. But since the only age check is to enter the date of birth, there are many younger people there as well. But no matter how old you are, the registration process is the same – and so are the dangers.

Logging in to Facebook – the first steps
On the Facebook.com homepage you can either register or create a new Facebook login. This first Facebook registration does not require much. A name must be entered there. You will also need a valid email address, password and date of birth. Basically none of these details have to be true, even if you accept the terms and conditions with your registration, which actually prescribe this. Only the e-mail address must be correct, because it is needed for account confirmation and some other checks.

In the next step you will be taken to a page where you have to go through several stages to improve and refine your profile. First of all, we should search for friends by entering our email address. During this process Facebook accesses the mail accounts, reads the contact lists and compares them with members who are already registered. This is one way to automatically find friends there.

The second step also serves to find like-minded people, acquaintances or friends. Because here the Facebook newcomer can specify where he went to school, which university he attended, where he works and currently lives, as well as his hometown. All of this serves, of course, to find friends. On the other hand, these are important details for Facebook marketing. In this way, Facebook can, for example, trade information about where someone lives and present them with regional advertising. And that brings us to a critical point on Facebook: Data trading and information gathering.

Beware! Facebook login and data trading
When you log on to Facebook, the temptation is great to put a lot of information about yourself on the net. Ideally, Facebook will know a lot about you shortly after your registration. The service knows your name, your date of birth and where you live. Facebook has access to your mail provider and knows who you are friends with or at least known to. The network knows your school history and where you work or study. It is a misconception that Facebook is free. You pay with your data!

And not only that. If you are not careful, you will make your data available to the entire Internet after you have logged in to Facebook. Everyone can see your photos. You can be found in search engines. Your personal opinion on world affairs is part of your postings on Facebook. Employers use the service as a source of information. There have already been dismissals because someone on Facebook said something negative about their employer and everyone could see it. But even supposedly harmless things can break your neck here: Has an applicant posted on Facebook all day long in the last few months, even though he or she was supposed to be working at that time?

You should consider all of this when you log in to Facebook!

In spite of all the euphoria, it’s better to only post what’s necessary on Facebook and especially to work through the Facebook privacy settings very thoroughly. Use a new email address that is only used for Facebook! Who gets to see what? What is absolutely necessary to find me? Do I even want that? The euphemism “friends” is used on Facebook to disguise the fact that you often network with dozens of people with whom you have not even exchanged a word on the phone. Adults tend to use this Facebook feature much more responsibly than teenagers, where the number of “invisible friends” can run into the thousands.

Sign in to Facebook: Privacy
The Facebook registration is complete, you have already uploaded a photo. Maybe you’ve even found friends and looked around a bit. Now it should go to the fine-tuning immediately and even Facebook points out the newcomer.

Facebook is interested in the widest possible distribution of its content and maximum accessibility of all pages. That’s why the basic settings are such that everyone becomes a public person immediately after logging in to Facebook. Anyone can find it in the search engines. All pictures, statements and other steps can be seen by everyone. One should think carefully from the beginning who should get an insight into the direct or indirect Facebook activities.

After the Facebook login adjust the privacy settings:

At the top right of the Facebook window there is an icon that looks like a broad arrowhead.
A click on it opens a menu in which you will find the item “Settings” at the bottom.
In the following window you will find the item “Privacy” in the menu on the left.
You can then change various settings. For example, who can see your posts, who can access your friends list, and how people can search for you.
For now, there are no more important settings on Facebook! This is where you decide what others can see of you. What you really reveal about yourself publicly depends on your own drive for self-expression. It is not for nothing that many people lead a more interesting life online than in your reality. Nevertheless, a good principle is to extend the various permissions to a maximum of confirmed friends. You can still loosen that up. But it is undeniably the case that it is easier to add something to the Internet than to remove something.

Tips on Facebook privacy:

So it’s best to keep all posts visible only to your friends.
New friend requests should only be accepted from people who are already friends with other people.
You should also restrict the ability to find yourself by e-mail address or telephone number to your friends.
And it’s best to disable search engine visibility completely. After all, friends of friends can already find us on Facebook and others won’t see anything anyway.
Once you have adjusted these settings, you are far from done! Because Facebook has other areas where you can find treacherous information. If you click on your own Facebook username at the top, your own profile will open. Next to the profile picture there is a link to the info page. Here Facebook collects a lot of information to present it to others (and of course to use it for marketing purposes!). You will be surprised to see what has already been collected there and what will be collected over time.